Spring Renewal

Spring is a chance to catch our breath and renew our spirit…

The ice is breaking up today
The frozen river cast aside its icy coat
And set its rushing waters free
To scour away the gray debris of winter from its banks
Beguiled by this joyous flow
I, too, have cast away my care
Allowed the sun to bless my face
And burn away all icy trace of worry from my mind
Trouble will return, I know
And very soon
I must resume
The battles that define my life
But for today
It is enough to feel the sun
To watch the water running free
And like the frozen river
Be renewed again by spring

Compliments of Karen Tracy

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

